top of page
Search

Christmas in Paris

This Christmas I was incredibly blessed with the opportunity to visit Paris, France! So of course the first priority on my mind was visiting Disneyland Paris during my visit! I honestly had thee best time in Disneyland. I mean, all of my friends and family know I'm a huge Disney fan, so it was no surprise that my time in the park was the highlight of my trip.


Christmas is also one of my favorite holidays, and I love being with my family and close friends during this heartwarming time of year. It was hard being so far away from all of them this year, but I guess if you're going to spend Christmas away from those you love Disneyland is the only way to go!


Here is a short video of some of the things I did during my vacation:



If you ever have the opportunity to go to Disneyland Paris--DO IT! :) I know I'm an adult, but honestly Disneyland has something to offer everyone of all ages. I loved all of the rides, performances, and parades. Disney has a way of paying close to the smallest details, and they make incredible memories and experiences that last a lifetime. I'm also going to post a lot of pictures that I took! :) So hopefully you enjoy this giant nerd's trip to the wonderful world of Disney!


Photo: Melissa Baird


Photo: Melissa Baird

The above picture is the entrance to the main park in Disneyland.


Photo: Melissa Baird

Just a fun fact about this picture: This is a 5 star hotel that costs $5,000 per night. Could you even imagine paying that much to stay there?? I mean it sounds insane and I feel like I could buy so many other things with $5,000, but honestly....a girl can dream right? So this hotel sits above the main entrance to the park.



Photo: Melissa Baird

Everywhere you’d look there would be Christmas decorations. It felt so cozy and festive!



Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

I absolutely love Main Street in both of the Disneyland parks I’ve been to! It was interesting to see all of the American culture and references they used in the Disneyland Paris parks.



Photo: Melissa Baird



Photo: Melissa Baird

If you know me, you know I grew up playing softball and I’m a HUGE baseball fan. It was cool to see ”Casey at the Bat” references! They even had a little diner where you could get hot dogs and fries! With a good old fashioned Coke ;).


Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

This was a throwback! These notebooks were made to look like the classic VHS cases! I thought they were literally thee coolest thing! The 90s kid in me was geekin’ out.



Photo: Melissa Baird

I loved all of the rides! Granted there are a lot that are exactly the same as the versions in California Disneyland, but some of the rides had little changes that were unique to Paris! Like “It’s a Small World” focused on Canada and American more. There was this cute little part where the Hollywood sign and some of the animatronics were dressed like movie stars.



Photo: Melissa Baird

Even though the song gets stuck in your head for days I absolutely love this ride! It’s so quaint and charming, and it was just as fun in Disneyland Paris as it was in Disneyland California.


Photo: Melissa Baird

There were so many restaurants inside the park. Each has a unique theme, and this one was imitating the restaurant from Lady and the Tramp.



Photo: Melissa Baird

I mean you could get freaking spaghetti like from the movie.



Photo: Melissa Baird

For those wondering if Dole Pineapple is a big deal in the Disneyland Paris parks, the answer is yes. Coke, Dole, & Disney. Three companies who are probably making bank because of the sales in the park.


Photo: Melissa Baird

They also had a Lion King themed restaurant called “Hakuna Matata”. I unfortunately didn’t have the opportunity to eat there, but it looked super cute and the food looked pretty good too!



Photo: Melissa Baird

If you are a real die hard Disney fan you could go and meet the Infamous mouse himself. Call me a fake fan, but I didn’t end up going to visit him.


Photo: Melissa Baird

Okay, okay, okay. So Walt Disney Studios was probably my favorite park to visit between the two. Maybe i’m a little biased because I’m a filmmaker, but this was seriously the coolest thing ever.



Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

This entire park was built to look like a studio lot, as well as old vintage Hollywood. I absolutely adored everything about it.



Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

I mean there was even a Jazz band playing Christmas music. It was incredible.


Photo: Melissa Baird

There was even a big band christmas show! Tons of Jazz music and 20s style dancing. IT. WAS. EPIC. I honestly saw this show three times during my trip. It was totally worth it, and definitely my favorite thing I saw/did while visiting both parks.


Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

Photo: Melissa Baird

They also had the OG Tower of Terror! Which was refreshing and fun to go on since they changed it to the Guardians of the Galaxy back in California.



Photo: Melissa Baird

I honestly took so many pictures and videos during this trip! I could go on forever talking about how amazing it was, but I think you all might go crazy! I love Disney. It was a huge part of my childhood, and I still hold a lot of the classics and the new releases near and dear to my heart.



Photo: Melissa Baird

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” - Walt Disney


I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! :)

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page