top of page
Search

My Crew

There is something I’ve come to absolutely love about being in St. Pölten over the past 4 months: My crew.

Photo: Ondrej Benek

These are my peeps. I have loved working together as a team in the iLab with these incredible people. Each member of my team has taught me so much, and they all inspire to try a little harder to be a littler better every single day.


Ondrej:


Ondrej is one of thee most genuine and sincere people I have ever met. He seeks to truly understand whoever he is talking to, and offers an authentic and trustworthy atmosphere wherever he goes. Honest, humble, and hardworking are three words that immediately come to my mind whenever his name is mentioned. I always feel uplifted and motivated to continue to try new things and pursue what is important to me after talking with him. Ondrej has a big heart, and you can always rely on him to be supportive and positive whenever you need a helping hand. I know you are doing an amazing job in Marketing and communication! Keep going strong! I‘m glad we’ve become friends Ondrej! You are such an amazing person and inspire me to do my very best each and every day.

Photo: Ondrej Benek

Astrid:


Astrid is someone whom I have a huge amount of respect and admiration for. She is strong, efficient, passionate, and creative. I can relate to her on so many different levels. From our love of Supernatural, to Harry Potter, I always have so much fun whenever we spend time together! She is such a kind, warm, and compassionate human being. While being an active member of her city council, she comes to the iLab and produces amazing work that inspires me to push myself. Astrid is such a hardworking person, and I respect how she goes above and beyond what is expected of her. I have loved getting to know her over the past few months. While teaching me new German words, helping me understand things about the Austrian film industry/process/work flow, and teaching me about the Austrian culture in general she has been so incredibly patient with me. Astrid is going to become a very successful film maker and I look forward to seeing her win an Oscar. ;) I’m grateful for her friendship and kind heart. I know I can rely on her in any situation. Thanks for being you Astrid! I couldn’t imagine being in an iLab team without you!

Photo: Ondrej Benek

Hannah:


Hannah has been one of my biggest supports while being here in Austria. She is such a wonderful human being. Full of kinds words, love, and a listening ear whenever you need it, Hannah will always be there for you through thick and thin. I’ve seen so many things in Vienna, and tried so many new things thanks to her. When I was feeling down Hannah was always there to help me work through it. Whenever I felt home sick or missed my friends and family back in Utah, Hannah would find a way to cheer me up, or plan something fun for us to do. I love laughing until our sides hurt. I am grateful you helped me learn to be an open and vulnerable person. I am so grateful for Hannah and her example to me. She has really helped me try new things that are out of my comfort zone, and I’ve become a stronger and better person because of it. Hannah has become one of my closest friends here, and I’m so glad I had the chance to get to know her and learn from her! Keep sharing all of your kindness and laughter Hannah! You are going to be an amazing social worker!

Photo: Ondrej Benek

I have loved iLab. I have loved Austria. It’s so surreal to think that my time here will be over in a little over a month. I can definitely say this: my iLab team was thee absolute best. ;) I have learned so much from each of them. I have a greater appreciation of the places they come from, their hopes and aspirations for their futures, and their fears and worries. We have laughed together. We have cried together. We have seen success, and we have seen failure. These three individuals have built me up when I’ve felt so low and insignificant. They have taught me new things about myself that I would have never known if I hadn’t met them.


Photo: Ondrej Benek
Photo: Ondrej Benek

Photo: Ondrej Benek
Photo: Ondrej Benek

These people have taught me that it’s okay to fail. That it’s okay to not be perfect. They‘ve taught me that it’s through failure that we learn the most. They cheer for me. They believe in me. I know they are always looking out for me, and want the absolute best for me.


Find yourself friends like these. Because these are the type of people who will help you reach your full potential. I love my teammates. I love my friends. I would do anything and everything for them. They have given me a confidence within myself that I haven’t felt in such a long time. I know that all of these people, whether it be 5 or 10 years from now, will go on to do amazing things. I will always remember our time together over these past few months, and I will treasure our friendship. :)


These are my people. This is my crew.

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page